Stages of Breast Cancer


The progression of the disease, or extent to which breast cancer has invaded the body, is defined in stages. The stages in breast cancer range from 0 to IV.

The stage is based on:

  •    Whether the cancer is invasive or non-invasive
  •    The size of the tumor
  •    How many lymph nodes are involved
  •    If it has spread to other parts of the body

Learn more about each Breast Cancer stage by clicking on the stages below.

Stage 0
Stage I
Stage II
Stage III
Stage IV

free hit counter


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s